Training Programs Achieve UCNS Accreditation

12-1-2022 The United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS) is pleased to announce the names of eight newly accredited UCNS fellowship training programs. Programs attaining UCNS accreditation status offer the core curriculum established by the subspecialty and meet required quality standards established by UCNS.

Accreditation is a voluntary process of evaluation and peer review based on UCNS accreditation standards. Fellows who complete a UCNS-accredited program meet the training eligibility requirements to apply for certification in the subspecialty. There are now 234 UCNS-accredited training programs in UCNS-recognized subspecialties. UCNS congratulates the following programs and their program directors in achieving UCNS accreditation effective December 1, 2022.

Program  Program Director 
Autonomic Disorders
Stanford Healthcare Dong-In Sinn, MD
Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry
University of Washington/Harborview Medical Center Michael Schrift, DO, MA 
Headache Medicine
University of Illinois, Rockford Jeffrey Royce, MD 
University of California, San Diego  Nina Riggins, MD 
Interventional Neurology
University of Toledo College of Medicine Syed Zaidi, MD
Northwell Health/South Shore University Hospital  Jeffrey Katz, MD 
Mercy Health-St. Vincent Medical Center  Osama Zaidat, MD 
University of Missouri, Columbia  Adnan Qureshi, MD 

Training programs interested in applying for accreditation will find application and program requirement information for each subspecialty under Accreditation at Applications received by the January 1, 2023, deadline will be reviewed for accreditation in the spring of 2023.