Congratulations Recertified Neurocritical Care Diplomates

2-26-2019 The UCNS is pleased to announce the names of the physicians who passed the 2018 UCNS Neurocritical Care Recertification Examination.  

A total of 46 physicians passed the Neurocritical Care Recertification Examination and have demonstrated their commitment to life-long learning by meeting the continuing medical education and subspecialty knowledge requirements.  There are currently 1,337 physician Diplomates certified in Neurocritical care.

Recertified Diplomates

Opeolu M. Adeoye, MD
Yahia M. Lodi, MD 
Imoigele P. Aisiku, MD  George A. Lopez, MD, PhD 
Omprakash M. Bhatt, MD  Anand Mohan, MD 
Marion S. Buckwalter, MD, PhD  Athir H. Morad, MD 
Julio A. Chalela, MD  Harish H.K. Murthy, MD 
Ira Chang, MD  Terry A. Neill, MD 
Cherylee Chang, MD  John M. Oropello, MD 
Alina Dulu, MD  Soojin Park, MD 
Lucas Elijovich, MD  Omar Rahman, MD 
Eliahu S. Feen, MD  Venkatakrishna Rajajee, MD 
Sara E. Fleet, MD  Fred Rincon, MD 
David Fridman, MD  Gloria M. Rodriguez-Vega, MD 
Romergryko G. Geocadin, MD  Guy A. Rordorf, MD 
Jennifer R. Glover, MD  Jonathan Rosand, MD, MSc 
Ronald M. Goldenberg, MD  Axel Rosengart, MD, PhD, MPH 
Diana L. Greene-Chandos, MD  Bradley J. Roth, MD 
David M. Greer, MD  Richard H. Savel, MD 
Mohammad S. Ibrahim, MD  David B. Seder, MD 
Michael Lucas James, MD  Jeffrey M. Singh, MD, MSc 
Manoj L. Karwa, MD  Vineeta Singh, MD 
Salah G. Keyrouz, MD  Bradford B. Thompson, MD 
Arthur M. Lam, MD  Wengui Yu, MD, PhD 
Sung B. Lee, MD  Wendy C. Ziai, MD, MPH  

Physicians in the United States and Canada who meet the eligibility requirements may apply for certification in Neurocritical Care. The next initial certification examination will take place in 2019. For a complete list of all Neurocritical Care Diplomates, UCNS accredited training programs, and information about Neurocritical Care Certification, visit