Board of Directors

The UCNS Board of Directors is comprised of representatives nominated by each of the five parent organizations, subspecialty sponsoring organizations, liaisons from the American Board of Psychiatry & Neurology and Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, and Executive Directors of the parent organizations who serve in an ex-officio capacity.

​Voting Directors and Subspecialty Representatives
  • Paul G. Fisher, MD, MHS, FAAN, Chair
  • Thomas P. Bleck, MD, Vice Chair 
  • Lawrence R. Wechsler, MD, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Ralph F. Józefowicz, MD, FAAN, Past Chair
  • Rana R. Said, MD
  • Mazen Dimachkie, MD, FAAN, FANA
  • Imad T. Jarjour, MD 
  • Justin T. Jordan, MD, MPH
  • Noah L. Rosen, MD, FAHS, FANA
Non-Voting Subspecialty Representatives
  • Angela Hays Shapshak, MD
  • Joseph C. Masdeu, MD, PhD
  • Barbara E. Schildkrout, MD
  • Joy Snider, MD, PhD, FAAN
Non-Voting Ex Officio Executive Directors
  • Katie Fernstaedt (AUPN)
  • Nadine Goldberg, PhD, MS (ANA)
  • Roger Larson (PCN/CNS)
  • Mary Post, MBA, CAE (AAN)
Non-Voting Board Liaisons
  • Steven L. Lewis, MD, FAAN (ABPN)
UCNS Executive Director
  • Brenda Riggott
General Counsel
  • Bruce Levi, JD